The Interdisciplinary Center for
Wide Bandgap Semiconductors
and
The Solid State Lighting & Display Center

F a c u l t y


James S. Speck (805) 893.8005
Engineering Sciences Building (ESB) Rm. 3231G
speck@mrl.ucsb.edu
personal website
Professor of Materials
Director of The Interdisciplinary Center for
Wide Band-Gap Semiconductors
Shuji Nakamura (805) 893.5552
Engineering Sciences Building (ESB) Rm. 3231E
shuji@engineering.ucsb.edu
personal website
Professor of Materials
Creative Director of The Solid State Lighting and
Display Center

Steven P. DenBaars (805) 893.8511
Engineering Sciences Building (ESB) Rm. 3231C
denbaars@engineering.ucsb.edu
personal website
Professor of Materials
Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Executive Director of The Solid State Lighting and
Display Center
David R. Clarke (805) 893.8275
Engineering Sciences Building (ESB) Rm. 3221F
clarke@engineering.ucsb.edu
personal website
Professor of Materials
Larry A. Coldren (805) 893.4486
Engineering Sciences Building (ESB) Rm. 3205F
coldren@ece.ucsb.edu
personal website
Professor of Materials
Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Director of The Optoelectronics Technology Center
Evelyn L. Hu (805) 893.2368
Physical Sciences North Rm. 4670F
hu@ece.ucsb.edu
personal website
Professor of Materials
Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Scientific Director of The California Nanosystems Institute
Fred Lange (805) 893.8248
Engineering II Rm. 1355
flange
@engineering.ucsb.edu
Professor of Materials
Umesh Mishra (805) 893.3586
Engineering Sciences Building (ESB) Rm. 2215C
mishra@ece.ucsb.edu
personal website
Professor & Chair of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Director of AFOSR/PRET, ONR/IMPACT
Director of the Center for Non-Stoichiometric Semiconductors
Pierre Petroff (805) 893.8256
Engineering Sciences Building (ESB) Rm. 3221C
petroff@engineering.ucsb.edu
personal website
Professor of Materials
Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Mark Rodwell (805) 893.3244
Engineering Sciences Building (ESB)
Rm. 2205F
rodwell@ece.ucsb.edu
personal website
Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Chris Van de Walle (805) 893.7144
Engineering Sciences Building (ESB)
Rm. 3231H
vandewalle@mrl.ucsb.edu
Professor of Materials
Claude Weisbuch (805) 893.8846
Engineering Sciences Building (ESB)
Rm. 3221D
weisbuch@engineering.ucsb.edu
Professor of Materials
Robert York (805) 893.7113
Engineering Sciences Building (ESB)
Rm. 2215F
rayork@ece.ucsb.edu
personal website

Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering


p e o p l e    p u b l i c a t i o n s    l a b s    r e s e a r c h
s e m i n a r s    r e l a t e d   l i n k s    c o n t a c t   i n f o r m a t i o n

Last updated Friday, October 06, 2006
The Interdisciplinary Center for Wide Bandgap Semiconductors
The Solid State Lighting and Display Center

Copyright © 2001-2002